Salt Lake County
Governement Center
County Site

The Salt Lake County Government Center was completed in March 1985. The facility contains the elected offices of Salt Lake County government including, Assessor, Auditor, Clerk, Council, District Attorney, Mayor, Recorder, Sheriff, Surveyor, and the Treasurer.

It also houses departments of the County that include Administration, Community and Human Services, and Public Works. In addition, the Salt Lake County Justice Court is located in this building. Other non-government entities such as Mountain America Credit Union, a daycare facility, full cafeteria and USU extension are on site as well.

Unique duties specific to this location

Officers conduct proactive security patrols of the interior and exterior of the building. This gives officers the chance to interact with the public, where they are easily accessible to help with any concerns. Public Safety Bureau administration office is located at the Government Center